Finding Motivation

IMG_6372

Sometimes life gets you down. You get sick, you get injured, or time gets the best of you. Recently, I’ve been ill and worn down and just couldn’t find any energy to get into the gym. Seriously. The person who says just do it, even gets those points in her life where she says “Fuck it” and gives up. Well, this is never great. I’ve found that something that always gives me the best motivation is a great night’s sleep. I feel like I’m on top of the world when I wake up and I can tackle anything.

get-a-good-nights-sleep

So if you’re feeling unmotivated, worn down and don’t want to do anything. Go home, pop some melatonin and magnesium, and go to bed at 9pm. I swear, you’ll wake up 9-10 hours later (depending on when you get up for your day) feeling like 1000$.

I’m back in the gym after a week off with “Keto Flu”, which I’ll get into another day, and ready to kill my next four weeks of workout.

If you’re having a slump how do you get out of it?IMG_6371

Leave a comment